cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ali88z
Participant
Participant
477 Views
Registered: ‎06-14-2019

hdmi-rx-ss can't detect audio

Jump to solution

We build our xsa based on VCUTRD2019.2 HDMIRX, which works fine, we can record HDMI video. Then we add the audio part of TRD 20192 vcu_audio(only HDMI, no mipi, DP or anything else), the video recording is still good. But no audio, when we start recording using vcu-gst-app, it prints following log.

 

[ 922.433776] xlnx_formatter_pcm a0020000.audio_formatter: stream 1 : format = 1 mode = 1 ch_limit = 2

[ 922.495370] xilinx-hdmi-rx a0000000.v_hdmi_rx_ss: No audio detected in input stream

[ 922.503025] xilinx-hdmi-rx a0000000.v_hdmi_rx_ss: ASoC: can't open codec a0000000.v_hdmi_rx_ss: -22

 

In kernel source, it's hdmirx_audio_startup=>XV_HdmiRx_AudioEnable to enable audio, then check if audio data is received. If no, then the above log print. I think this function is included in hdmi-rx-ss, it should be OK considering the video function is OK, but it's not. And I look at pg236-v-hdmi-rx-ss.pdf, found no information about how to debug this. Can anybody help me?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
ali88z
Participant
Participant
408 Views
Registered: ‎06-14-2019

Thank you for your response. We had solved this problem, it turns out that our hardware engineer connect the DDC signal wrong. After we fix this, everything is OK.

View solution in original post

2 Replies
sandeepg
Moderator
Moderator
450 Views
Registered: ‎04-24-2017

Hi @ali88z ,

Looks like you device-tree nodes are not wired up properly for HDMI audio. Can you post pl.dtsi and system-user.dtsi content?

Thanks,
Sandeep
PetaLinux Yocto | Embedded SW Support

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to Reply, Kudo, and Accept as Solution.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
ali88z
Participant
Participant
409 Views
Registered: ‎06-14-2019

Thank you for your response. We had solved this problem, it turns out that our hardware engineer connect the DDC signal wrong. After we fix this, everything is OK.

View solution in original post