cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
thenumberdevil
Explorer
Explorer
489 Views
Registered: ‎04-21-2020

vpss scaler not working in linux

Jump to solution

Hi all,

              I have the vpss scaler driver in linux and have registered that as a sub device driver. When I scale down I am not seeing any visible change in the ouput.

On contrary it is working perfectly with the bare metal drivers.

 

I could read the registers of the scalers and match that with  the output of the baremetal and I could find that they look similar. Other than showing any change in the behaviour.

Any tip, or direction will be helpful..

-nd

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
sandeepg
Moderator
Moderator
436 Views
Registered: ‎04-24-2017

Hi @thenumberdevil ,

Can you post logs, device-tree, hw design block diagram?

Thanks,
Sandeep
PetaLinux Yocto | Embedded SW Support

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to Reply, Kudo, and Accept as Solution.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
4 Replies
sandeepg
Moderator
Moderator
437 Views
Registered: ‎04-24-2017

Hi @thenumberdevil ,

Can you post logs, device-tree, hw design block diagram?

Thanks,
Sandeep
PetaLinux Yocto | Embedded SW Support

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to Reply, Kudo, and Accept as Solution.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
thenumberdevil
Explorer
Explorer
403 Views
Registered: ‎04-21-2020

Hi @sandeepg ,

                           Thank you for your answer. Debugged it using Integrated Logic Analyzer and found the driver is working in the correct way. Scaler driver is writing to correct registers and we could see proper signals routed.

Initially had doubt over the reset signals, but after watching the action through (ila), it is clear scaler is doing it's job.

We have issues in handling display layer of the system, which do not allow us to see the results in the screen. This issue can be closed.

Thank you once again

-nd

-nd

sandeepg
Moderator
Moderator
316 Views
Registered: ‎04-24-2017

Hi @thenumberdevil ,

You no need to mark my reply as solution which really doesn't make any sense, instead you can describe the problem scenario and what was the fix then mark your post as solution.

Thanks,
Sandeep
PetaLinux Yocto | Embedded SW Support

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to Reply, Kudo, and Accept as Solution.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
thenumberdevil
Explorer
Explorer
257 Views
Registered: ‎04-21-2020

 Hi @sandeepg ,

                             Will do the same.

0 Kudos