UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Contributor
Contributor

( CAN in Zynq7000 using zc702 ) How to add and where should we copy the file xilinx_can.c ?

Jump to solution

Hallo Experts,

I am a newbie in embeededlinux. I try to make my first CAN project with CANPS using template znyq with zc702 Ev. Board .
I read this link https://xilinx-wiki.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/A/pages/18842496/Linux+CAN+driver

I created project with vivado and petalinux 2017.4

I edit my system-user.dtsi data as mentioned in link but i get error by building the project. And i deleted it , so let it as default try to build again and it succed to build.
in my head
1. i am really confused is it correct, that i dont need to edit the dtsi data?
2. and i have a question about this xilinx_can.c
what is this file? how to use it  or add it to my petalinux project?

any suggestion? Special User Guide for linux driver ? so i can solve this problem or at least i know what should i do whit this xilinx_can.c file.

Best Regards.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Re: ( CAN in Zynq7000 using zc702 ) How to add and where should we copy the file xilinx_can.c ?

Jump to solution

Hi @eyeray 

You can find more detailed info on zynq device tree customization below:

Configuring Devicetree
PetaLinux device tree configuration is associated with following config files that are located at <plnx-projroot>/components/plnx_workspace/device-tree-generation/ and <plnx-proj-root>/project-spec/meta-user/recipes-dt/device-tree/.
• pcw.dtsi
• plnx_aarch64-system.dts
• system.dts
• system-conf.dtsi

• system-top.dts