UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer

Problem of Custom peripheral IP on Zynq

Hi, 

I am new to create the custom peripheral IP on Zynq. I am trying to create a simple adder IP v12 in the custom peripheral template by vivado 2013.4 to the PS through AXI

I successfully tested the PS to a custom_register template. Now I am trying to use three register inside the template as the input and output to the addsub IP v12. When using the IP packager, I can see the adder IP v12 is already included in the custom IP and it passes the P&R. However, when back to the embeded system block desigen, it always cannot pass the P&R with the black box error:

[Project 1-486] Could not resolve non-primitive black box cell 'c_addsub_0' instantiated as 'U0/register_adder_v1_0_S00_AXI_inst/regist_adder_0' ["h:/vivadoworkspace/customip/customip.srcs/sources_1/bd/zynq_1/ip/zynq_1_register_adder_0_0/hdl/register_adder_v1_0_S00_AXI.vhd":414]

I guess it means the new created addsub v12 IP is not successfully included to this embedded project. Does anyone can tell me how to solve it please?

Thanks.

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Adventurer
Adventurer

Re: Problem of Custom peripheral IP on Zynq

Forgot the pics.

In the IP packager, the addsub IP is already included in the given custom IP template and can be sucessfully synthesis and P&R. 

New Bitmap Image.jpg

However, when back to the block design, the P&R shows a blackbox error: "[opt 31-30] The specified blackbox is not found in the existing library"

New Bitmap Image (2).jpg