UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor zsolti92104
Visitor

SPI EMIO controller in SDK

Jump to solution

Hello,

I am really new in SoC-s, and i want to create a system where i use the Zynq 7020 (on Pynq) to send and read SPI data throug EMIO pins. I have created the block design in Vivado where i use the SPI0 with EMIO pins, and i created External ports for the SPI0. I have also created the constraints file for these pins. I exported the project into SDK but i dont have a clue how to set (Which command) the direction of the created SPI_0_io0_io and SPI_0_io1_io and SPI_0_ss_io, and how to control (read write) these pins in the SDK with C language. I looked the examples and i tried to write an SPI controller code where i externally connect the MISO pin to ground so that i read full zeroes into the Receive buffer, but the read buffer does not change (i dont use interrupt).

Here are the design pictures:

zynq_ps.PNG

constraints.PNG
code.PNG
What can be wrong with the code or design? I also attached the C code.

Thank you in advance!

Best regards,
Zsolt.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Scholar ronnywebers
Scholar

Re: SPI EMIO controller in SDK

Jump to solution

@zsolti92104

I don't have immediately code at hand, but you might want to take a look at :

1) this blog post from the Microzed Chronicles

2) this interesting tutorial. Especially chapter 4 and 9, which deal with SPI (but all others are also very interesting). You can find the source files / exercises here on github