UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

Reply

Xilinx SDK error

Accepted Solution Solved
Contributor
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎04-07-2014
Accepted Solution

Xilinx SDK error

I am a beginner in SDK and build a microblaze by my vertix5 board.The development environment is ISE14.6 and XPS P6.8

Everything like "PROGRAM FPGA" has been done until I want to run my program .

1.jpg

click the buttom then SDK told me:Launch Failed:Binary not found.

 

why should this problem occured?

how to resolve this proble?


Accepted Solutions
Xilinx Employee
Posts: 606
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

Re: Xilinx SDK error

[ Edited ]

This error message occurs when the SDK can't find the binary file to run on the board. This is easily solved by explicitly specifying a run configuration. Instead of selecting Run As->Run on Hardware, choose Run As->Run.  From the Run... window, the run configuration that points to the proper .elf file can be selected. Remember the run configuration must match the build configuration

Regards,
Harry

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

“Accepting an answer is important as it informs others that your issue is resolved.”

View solution in original post


All Replies
Xilinx Employee
Posts: 606
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

Re: Xilinx SDK error

[ Edited ]

This error message occurs when the SDK can't find the binary file to run on the board. This is easily solved by explicitly specifying a run configuration. Instead of selecting Run As->Run on Hardware, choose Run As->Run.  From the Run... window, the run configuration that points to the proper .elf file can be selected. Remember the run configuration must match the build configuration

Regards,
Harry

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

“Accepting an answer is important as it informs others that your issue is resolved.”
Administrator
Posts: 1,789
Registered: ‎06-14-2012

Re: Xilinx SDK error

Have you selected the bit file while programming the FPGA?

 Download the bitstream to the board by selecting Xilinx Tools > Program FPGA.

It should look something like below.

 

 

Capture.PNG
Contributor
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎04-07-2014

Re: Xilinx SDK error

Hi,

Thanks for all of you.I solve this problem,but i meet another one!

/*
 * Empty C++ Application
 */
#include "mb_interface.h"
#include "xparameters.h"
#include "xuartlite.h"
#include "xuartlite_l.h"
#include "xintc.h"
#include "xintc_l.h"
#include "xgpio.h"
//#include "stdio.h"





int main()
{
	  int i,j,k;

	  bool flag=0;

	  u8 sdata[8]={97,98,99,100,101,102,103,104};
	//print("Enter the main function ...\r\n");

	//u8 data2;

	XUartLite RS232;
	XUartLite_Initialize(&RS232,  XPAR_RS232_UART_1_DEVICE_ID);
	XGpio LEDS;
	XGpio_Initialize(&LEDS,XPAR_LEDS_8BIT_DEVICE_ID);
	XGpio_SetDataDirection(&LEDS,1,0x0);


    while(1)
    {
    	  //print("Enter the main function ...\r\n");
    	  for(i=0;i<8;i++)
    	    {

    		  XUartLite_SendByte(XPAR_RS232_UART_1_BASEADDR,sdata[i]);
    		  for(j=0;j<1000;j++)
    		    {
    		       for(k=0;k<5000;k++)
    		          {};

    		    }
    		    if(flag==0)
    		      XGpio_DiscreteWrite(&LEDS,1,0xffffffff);
    		    else XGpio_DiscreteWrite(&LEDS,1,0x00000000);
    		      flag = !flag;

            }

    }
	return 0;
}

 this is the code, and i use led to indicate the program whether or not  running on board. if leds blink on board,it should be running.

this main() only one function,send data to PC forever.But in PC,I recv nothing by use hyper terminal

 

Xilinx Employee
Posts: 606
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

Re: Xilinx SDK error

Hi zgw12371q,

I have one suggestion for you. Please create new thread for your query otherwise your query can be missed by us. If you will create new thread it will help each one to answer and understand correctly.

Thanks,
Harry
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

“Accepting an answer is important as it informs others that your issue is resolved.”
Observer
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎02-20-2016

Re: Xilinx SDK error

Hi,

 

I have the same SDK error. Can you tell me how you fixed this?

 

Thanks!