UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor

Zynq can't receive data from DMA by using AXI4-Stream

Jump to solution

I am new to Zynq.

I am trying to make design using AXI4-Stream between PS and PL.

I have read some User Guide, but I couldn’t understand why my design doesn’t work correctly.

I high-level synthesized the following code on Vivado HLS

void example(int A[50], int B[50]){

#pragma HLS INTERFACE axis port=A

#pragma HLS INTERFACE axis port=B

int i;

for(i = 0; i < 50; i++){

B[i] = A[i] + 5;

}

}

I made design like an attachment. (I referred the course of George Mason University, http://ece.gmu.edu/coursewebpages/ECE/ECE699_SW_HW/S15/tutorials/Tutorial_AXI-Stream_HLS_IP.pdf )

After I generate bitstream, I build the Application Project on SDSoC.

I used helloworld template and rewrote “helloworld.c” to the code as the following link

http://ece.gmu.edu/coursewebpages/ECE/ECE699_SW_HW/S15/tutorials/tutorial_4_files/example_c_code.c

I build the project, and run on ZYBO.

The result is the following.

Error : RxBuffer[0] = 0

Error : RxBuffer[1] = 0

Error : RxBuffer[2] = 0

Error : RxBuffer[3] = 0

Error : RxBuffer[4] = 0

Error : RxBuffer[5] = 0

RxBuffer[6] = 11

RxBuffer[7] = 12

RxBuffer[8] = 13

RxBuffer[9] = 14.

The first 5 values of the beginning is wrong.

I have two questions.

1) What’s wrong with my design or application code?

For the purpose of debug, I inserted the code, "while (XAxiDma_Busy(&AxiDma, XAXIDMA_DEVICE_TO_DMA)) {};", after "Status = XAxiDma_SimpleTransfer(&AxiDma,(u32) RxBuffer, BYTES_TO_TRANSFER, XAXIDMA_DEVICE_TO_DMA);". Then, it caused endless loop. Why is DMA remained busy?