UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Contributor
Contributor
5,527 Views
Registered: ‎10-05-2013

how to change interrupt priority in sdk?

Jump to solution

I need to use several interrupts in SDK,some from PS the other from PL , so I need to change priority of some interrupts but i donot know what the priority they are and how to change their priorities. Is there some refferenced designs?

thanks very much.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Community Manager
Community Manager
7,195 Views
Registered: ‎06-14-2012

Re: how to change interrupt priority in sdk?

Jump to solution

Please find it attached.

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
5,517 Views
Registered: ‎08-02-2007

Re: how to change interrupt priority in sdk?

Jump to solution

Hi

 

Did you get a chance to look at the reference design available at http://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/50572.html?

 

I think this can be modified to match your requirement

 

--HS

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Contributor
Contributor
5,505 Views
Registered: ‎10-05-2013

Re: how to change interrupt priority in sdk?

Jump to solution

Thanks for you reply.I saw the linker as you told me  but i can find only one interrupt source which is  timer interrupt .My question is that if i wanna use several interrupts which produced by PL and PS hwo do i know their priority and change the priority of them  in SDK?

 

0 Kudos
Community Manager
Community Manager
5,497 Views
Registered: ‎06-14-2012

Re: how to change interrupt priority in sdk?

Jump to solution

If you are talking about nested interrupts then you can check the following AR:

http://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/54128.htm

 

Also, you may want to check-out this example design:

http://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/50572.htm

 

Regards

Sikta

 

0 Kudos
Contributor
Contributor
5,477 Views
Registered: ‎10-05-2013

Re: how to change interrupt priority in sdk?

Jump to solution

thanks for your reply ,i saw the link you told me but i cannot find the file named nested_interrupt_demo.c ,so what should i do ?

0 Kudos
Community Manager
Community Manager
7,196 Views
Registered: ‎06-14-2012

Re: how to change interrupt priority in sdk?

Jump to solution

Please find it attached.

0 Kudos