cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
dck140130
Contributor
Contributor

Bus Interface property CLK_Domain not matching between two trimode macs

I am using vivado 2018.1 and working with an AC701 Artix-7 board. I'm also an uber noob.

The error I am getting when I try to validate the design or generate a wrapper is:

ERROR: [BD 41-237] Bus Interface property CLK_DOMAIN does not match between /tri_mode_ethernet_mac_1/s_axis_tx(/clk_wiz_0_clk_out1) and /tri_mode_ethernet_mac_0/m_axis_rx(/tri_mode_ethernet_mac_0/rx_mac_aclk)

The design is currently built in IP Integrator and an image of the design is attached.

I pulled much of the design from PG047 (pages 91,155 and 159), and PG051 (pages 75 and 161 and 176). Any guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Tags (2)
projectDesign.jpg
0 Kudos
5 Replies
nanz

Hi @dck140130 ,

Are you trying to use shared logic between two MACs? Your screenshot is not clear and I cannot seem to expand it to take a look. Could you please attach it again? 

Just an FYI, to avoid the manual connection between TEMAC and PCS/PMA core, you can use AXI Ethernet Subsystem IP in "non-processor" mode. 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.

If starting with Versal take a look at our Versal Design Process Hub and our Versal Blogs and our Versal Ethernet Sticky Note.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
dck140130
Contributor
Contributor

Hi @nanz,

Thank you so much for your consideration and reply. I have uploaded a more clear image with updated design.

I am trying to get the axi side of two trimode macs to talk to eachother.