UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Can I use MMCM to provide for single-ended GTREFCLK1 Aurora?

Jump to solution

Hi all,

I am relatively new to FPGA designing and am trying to design a high speed serial link using Aurora 8b/10b core on an Artix-7 FPGA (xc7a200tfbg676-2) on a custom board. My design consists of 2 Aurora 8b/10b cores, one configured with "Shared Logic In Core" (let's call it core-A) and the other with "Share Logic in Example Design" (let's call it core-B). Both the cores are configured for 4-byte streaming interface, 0.5Gbps line rate (trying slowest possible), 125MHz refclk and 100MHz init_clk. The cores are mapped to bottom row and single lanes (GT Selection). Core-A is mapped to GT0 X0Y0 and core-B to GT0 X0Y1. Both cores are configured to Near-end PMA loopback (loopback port = "010"). The Power-on, reset-sequence is as per the Aurora 8b/10b PG046.