cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
434 Views
Registered: ‎06-17-2020

Network access to linux booted on ZCU102

I am able to load petalinux onto zynq zcu102. Can anyone point me to the procedure to enable network access through the ethernet port? 

Thanks

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
416 Views
Registered: ‎08-25-2009

Hi @suhas99hv ,

Please check XAPP1305 for reference:

https://xilinx-wiki.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/A/pages/18841830/PS+and+PL+based+Ethernet+in+Zynq+MPSoC

"Don't forget to reply, kudo and accept as solution."
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
402 Views
Registered: ‎06-17-2020

Thanks @nanz

But can you please tell me if setting ip address in ifconfig, setting gateway default and DNS server directly in the terminal would work or not?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
383 Views
Registered: ‎08-25-2009

Hi @suhas99hv ,

When booting to kernel, you can check if Ethernet driver has been correctly probed and then in ifconfig -a , you are able to see all available interfaces. You can use ifconfig to set ip address and gateway etc. And ifconfig eth0 down and up to bring up the ethernet interface.

 

"Don't forget to reply, kudo and accept as solution."
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
329 Views
Registered: ‎06-17-2020

When I connect the ethernet cable I get the following in my console during bootup

** 69 printk messages dropped ** [ 18.653876] macb ff0e0000.ethernet eth0: DMA bus error: HRESP not OK

Is this because the ethernet port is not configured?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
311 Views
Registered: ‎12-04-2016

Hi @suhas99hv 

Are you using the custom design HDF or seeing the issue with zcu102 BSP? Please do let us know the petalinux version being used?

 

Best Regards

Shabbir 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
305 Views
Registered: ‎06-17-2020

I'm using petalinux version 2018.3 and zcu102 BSP version 2018.3. I created the hdf file following UG1209(v2018.2).

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
303 Views
Registered: ‎12-04-2016

Hi @suhas99hv 

Thanks for the details. Did you enable any isolation configurations while creating the design?

 

Best Regards

Shabbir

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
296 Views
Registered: ‎06-17-2020

Yes I have enabled isolation configuration as mentioned in UG1209.

0 Kudos