Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
1keith1
Participant
Participant

SRIO v2.2 - My first IP core

Jump to solution

Hi, I'm an undergrad and while I have basic verilog experience, I have never used an IP Core before nor have I touched most other functions in xilinx.

I've been assigned with the task of designing an SRIO v2.2 interface for a virtex 6, and i'm here to get some help along the way.

I have a few months to accomplish this and I need to get started. So far I have gotten the hardware evaluation license, and I know how to use the GUI, but I don't know how to proceed after generating the code. 

Please, I would appreciate any help you can give, I know I have left a lot of details out, I can fill those in later. If there is any tutorials I should check out let me know.

Right now I am having trouble when I load up ISE and try to create the Rapid io ip-core I get this message:

Untitled.png

Afterwards the GUI loads up fine but what does the message mean?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
kotir
Scholar
Scholar

The gui says that you have only simulation license. tis means you can not implement the files that you core is generating with this license.

I would suggest you to go through the below documents

http://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/ip_documentation/srio_gen2/v2_0/pg007_srio_gen2.pdf

Regards,

Koti Reddy

--------------------------------------------------​--------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful.
--------------------------------------------------​-------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

9 Replies
kotir
Scholar
Scholar

The gui says that you have only simulation license. tis means you can not implement the files that you core is generating with this license.

I would suggest you to go through the below documents