UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Observer sabraosn
Observer

Xilinx Vivado 2017.2 10G/25G Ethernet Subsystem IP core is different in multiple projects

I am new to Vivado and I am checking the code written by someone else. I seem to face a rather strange problem.

The Vivado version is 2017.2.1. The IP core which causes the problem is the 10G/25G Ethernet subsystem, VLNV is 'xilinx.com:ip:xxv_ethernet:2.2'.

IPCore_Compare.jpg

In this project, I don't see a port named 'gt_serial_port' for the Ethernet subsystem as shown by the left side of the image. The right side of the image is the Ethernet IP from another example project running on Vivado 2017.2.1. Both these designs have been obtained by clicking on 'IP Catalog' within the project and then searching for the xxv_ethernet IP core. AFAIU, since I click on the IP core which is offered by Xilinx, shouldn't both the designs be the same? How can I check from where these designs come from if it is not from Xilinx.

I face an issue in the project Tcl script because it searches for the 'gt_serial_port' which is not existent according to the image. Any help is appreciated.

0 Kudos
4 Replies

Re: Xilinx Vivado 2017.2 10G/25G Ethernet Subsystem IP core is different in multiple projects

Hi @sabraosn

If you click on gt_serial_port (right side image), it contains gt_txp_out, gt_txn_out, gt_rxp_in, gt_rxn_in.

Click on gt_tx, gt_rx (left side image) it also contains same ports as gt_serial_port, they both are same.

Kindly attach the tcl scripts.

Regards
Pratap

Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful.
0 Kudos