Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor

loopback in Aurora 3.0 simplex both?

Jump to solution

Is it possible to do GTX loopback tests using a single, Simplex-Both Aurora core?  I am using Aurora 3.0, 10.1 tools, and a Virtex-5 FXT.  I am only using a single lane, 4-byte width.  So far, I am having no luck.

- I am connecting the RX control signal outputs from my Aurora core (RX_ALIGNED, RX_VERIFY, and RX_RESET) back to the TX control inputs of the same core.

- RX_LANE_UP is high.  RX_CHANNEL_UP, TX_LANE_UP, and TX_CHANNEL_UP are all low.

I am relatively new to all this, so any help or suggestions would be appreciated.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Re: loopback in Aurora 3.0 simplex both?

Jump to solution

A simple thing to check may be with the RESET_TOP button:  is it active low?  Some of the Aurora example designs have the main reset signal as active low, so unless you are holding the corresponding button, the design appears to be inactive.

If this doesn't help, you may want to make sure that the clock is correctly attached to GTP 120, that PLLLKDET is high and that RXBYTEISALIGNED is high.

Hope this helps! 

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Jump to solution
A simplex core is unidirectional.  It can't be looped back on itself.
------Have you tried typing your question into Google? If not you should before posting.
Too many results? Try adding site:www.xilinx.com
0 Kudos
Visitor
Visitor

Jump to solution

Hi, I am doing a similar loop back exercise with Aurora core on a HTG-V5-PCIE development board . 

Aurora version : 4.2

Directivity: Simplex.

flow: Streaming 

Xilinx ISE:11.2  

FPGA: SX95T , virtex 5