cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
318 Views
Registered: ‎05-07-2018

lwIP Application Project Ping Error on Zynq Board

Hello,

I tried to apply this project on my custom Zynq Ultrascale+ board. I just changed phy_link_speed as 100Mbps from Autodetect (in temac_adapter_options/BSP's Settings) I get the message in terminal:

-----lwIP TCP echo server ------
TCP packets sent to port 6001 will be echoed back
link speed for phy address 0: 100
DHCP Timeout
Configuring default IP of 192.168.1.10
Board IP: 192.168.1.10
Netmask : 255.255.255.0
Gateway : 192.168.1.1
TCP echo server started @ port 7

So application was running successfully, however when I applied the ping step I get the:

connect: Network is unreachable

and that's all, it stops. Should I modify some settings for Zynq in SDK? I appreciate to any help.

Thanks in advance.

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
305 Views
Registered: ‎12-04-2016

Re: lwIP Application Project Ping Error on Zynq Board

Hi @silat14 

We have this XAPP1306, targeting zynqMP LWIP ethernet application. This could be a good start if you want to implement LWIP

https://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/application_notes/xapp1306-ps-pl-ethernet-performance-lwip.pdf

 

Best Regards

Shabbir 

Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
244 Views
Registered: ‎07-31-2012

Re: lwIP Application Project Ping Error on Zynq Board

Hi @silat14 ,

In standalone BSP setting for lwip TCP echo server these are the recommended settings.

LIBRARY_NAME = lwip211
API_MODE = RAW_API
dhcp_does_arp_check = true
lwip_dhcp = true
ipv6_enable = false
pbuf_pool_size = 2048

Regards

Praveen

 


-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
239 Views
Registered: ‎06-30-2019

回复: lwIP Application Project Ping Error on Zynq Board

Hi @silat14 ,

 

Can you check the ip address on the PC. It should be 192.168.1.xxx which is different with 192.168.1.10.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
如果提供的信息能解决您的问题,请标记为“接受为解决方案”。
如果您认为帖子有帮助,请点击“奖励”。谢谢!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
224 Views
Registered: ‎05-07-2018

Re: lwIP Application Project Ping Error on Zynq Board

Hello @pvenugo ,
Thank you for your answer. I checked all settings you write. All of them are same as mine.

Best regards.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
219 Views
Registered: ‎05-07-2018

回复: lwIP Application Project Ping Error on Zynq Board

Hello @shengjie ,

Thank you for your answer , I changed the IP adress as 192.168.1.8. and  tried to ping 192.168.1.10 but unfortunatelly it did'nt work. I got this error:

ping 192.168.1.10
PING 192.168.1.10 (192.168.1.10) 56(84) bytes of data.
From 192.168.1.8 icmp_seq=1 Destination Host Unreachable
From 192.168.1.8 icmp_seq=2 Destination Host Unreachable
From 192.168.1.8 icmp_seq=3 Destination Host Unreachable
^C
--- 192.168.1.10 ping statistics ---
6 packets transmitted, 0 received, +3 errors, 100% packet loss, time 5031ms
pipe 3

Then I decided to apply echo server project on my ZYnq Ultrascale+ MPSoc Evalution Board(ZCU106) but when I tried to create echo server application project in SDK I got the error again as :

This application requires an Ethernet MAC IP instance in the hardware.

and couldn't even create the project. I appreciate any help. Thanks in advance.

 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
145 Views
Registered: ‎06-30-2019

回复: lwIP Application Project Ping Error on Zynq Board

Hi @silat14 ,

 

Which interface you are using? PS GEM or PL AXI-Ethernet?

Can you share some screenshots for configuration of Zynq MPSoC Core?

The GEM3 should be enabled.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
如果提供的信息能解决您的问题,请标记为“接受为解决方案”。
如果您认为帖子有帮助,请点击“奖励”。谢谢!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos