cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
581 Views
Registered: ‎08-23-2015

xapp1305 (Pl_eth_sgmii) in vivado 2017.3

Jump to solution

Hi all,

Does anyone face problem of using xapp1305 (Pl_eth_sgmii) in vivado 2017.3 (By IP updating). I am using LWIP in SDK. With that I was not able to ping from my local machine. The terminal stuck at "TCP packets sent to port 6001 will be echoed back" and then nothing happened!

I tried xapp1305 (vivado 2017.1), and Pl_eth_sgmii works completly fine.

Do you have any idea about the problem?

I am using ZCU102 board.

Best Regards,

Ali

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
502 Views
Registered: ‎08-25-2009

Hi @ammadali90 ,

I've also sent you 2017.3 design through emails. Please try that out and let me know if you did not get it.

 

 

"Don't forget to reply, kudo and accept as solution."

View solution in original post

10 Replies
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
559 Views
Registered: ‎08-25-2009

Hi @ammadali90 ,

Are you using the ready-to-download images from 2017.3 or you are building your LWIP application in SDK to test? Please could you try both and see how it works? There is a FSBL clock patch which should be used in 2017.3 SDK.

"Don't forget to reply, kudo and accept as solution."
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
551 Views
Registered: ‎08-23-2015

Yes, I am using LWIP application in SDK to test. Do I also need the clock patch to generate my own application in SDK?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
549 Views
Registered: ‎08-25-2009

Hi @ammadali90 ,

Yes, please try to apply the FSBL patch and test it again.

Also, I'd be interested in seeing you try the ready-to-download images, assuming you are using ZCU102.

"Don't forget to reply, kudo and accept as solution."
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
528 Views
Registered: ‎08-23-2015

I dont find ready to download image for 2017.3. I used the TCL script of xapp1305 from 2017.1. By updating the IP versions in TCL script I used it on 2017.3. Thats how I build the xapp1305 design.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
522 Views
Registered: ‎08-23-2015

@nanzCould you please tell me that how I apply the patch in SDK?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
511 Views
Registered: ‎08-25-2009

Hi @ammadali90 ,

You should be able to add the patch directly in SDK and refresh the dirctory to see if it's done.

Capture.JPG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

"Don't forget to reply, kudo and accept as solution."
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
503 Views
Registered: ‎08-25-2009

Hi @ammadali90 ,

I've also sent you 2017.3 design through emails. Please try that out and let me know if you did not get it.

 

 

"Don't forget to reply, kudo and accept as solution."

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Observer
Observer
488 Views
Registered: ‎08-23-2015
Hi @nanz ,
I run the pl_eth_sgmii script in 2017.3 and nothing happened. Have same problem.
I also applied the patch in SDK, make no difference.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
468 Views
Registered: ‎08-25-2009

Hi @ammadali90 ,

What do you mena nothing happend? have you triedready-to-download images?

 

"Don't forget to reply, kudo and accept as solution."
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
376 Views
Registered: ‎08-23-2015

Yes, I tried and it works!

Thanks!

0 Kudos