UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Observer mayuzhen123
Observer

FPGA kit connecting with 16 high speed ADCS, 500MSPS

Jump to solution

Dear friends,

I am a newbie for FPGA. I am looking for a FPGA development kit which could connect with sixteen ADCs.  We decided to use four ADS54J66 EVM of TI which has four ADCs in one evaluation board. Could anyone give me some suggestions of this connection between FPGA kit and four ADC evaluation boards? BTW, the interface of FPGA kit and ADC board is JESD204B. Can Xilinx Zynq-7000 control four ADC boards simultaneously? If so, how?

Many thanks for your kind reply.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: FPGA kit connecting with 16 high speed ADCS, 500MSPS

Jump to solution

@mayuzhen123 As said earlier, it will boil down to your preferences of what you want to do or at least start off doing with the Eval Boards. Zynq gives you ARM + PL while the Virtex is pure PL with high resources. 

Only you will know what you plan to do or what your project is :) 

I would also suggest you to get in touch with one of our Authorized Distributors and talk to them about your project plan or what you plan to do. They will be glad to help you choose the right board. 

- Giri
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
There's no such thing as a stupid question. Feel free to ask but do a quick search to make sure it ain't already answered.
Keep conversing, give Kudos and Accept Solution when you get one.