UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Vivado 2017.4 crashes running examples for Xilinx ZCU102 evaulation board

Hello,

I am new to using the Vivado tools, and probably doing something by accident which is causing a cascaded series of problems.This email has several sections: System Description, History, and Questions

System

First, I installed the licensed tools on a Dell Precision 7520 configured as follows:

CPU:   Xeon CPU E3-1535 v6 clocked at 3.10 GHx

This is a Quad Core device

Dram:  32 Gbytes

System type:  64 bit operating system, x64-based processor

Version: 1709

Build:    16299.309

Second: the specific of evaluation kit I am using is the Zynq Ultrascale+ MPSoC ZXU102 Evaluation Kit.

History:

I receieved my ZCU 102 2 weeks ago, and the Dell computer a few days later.

I am going to recount my steps, because I am not sure which steps/problems are linked to what:

The ZCU BIST exercise was passed quickly, but I did not have the UART interface setup, nor Tera Terminal running, in part because I did not the Dell at that time.

When the Dell arrived, I did not download the device drivers for the Silicon Labs CP2108 device.

I ran both Vivado and Vivado HLS through several example projects.

I powered up the ZCU 102 evaluation board and ran the BIST, initially all relevant lights came up green.

At this point, I may have messed things up. I was a bit confused about the setting for SW4. These may be part of the problem.

I ran Vivado with the example of the Zynq Ultrascale with DRAM targeting the ZCU 102. It generated a bit stream. When I turned on Hardware Manager I ran autoconnect to find the ZCU 192 board, which it did.