UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Newbie limabean
Newbie
324 Views
Registered: ‎02-06-2019

How can we revert SmartLynq to use DHCP

Jump to solution

I understand that the default behavior for SmartLynq is to use DHCP, and that we can configure it to use static IP if we want to.   We have successfully configured it to use a static IP address.   Now we need to return the device to use DHCP.   What are the steps to do this?   I see a 'update_hw_firware' command, which looks like it might place the device in the desired default state, but I do not want to risk moving away from the 2018.2 configuration that our team is using; I do not want to update to a later version.  

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Moderator
Moderator
307 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

Re: How can we revert SmartLynq to use DHCP

Jump to solution

Use  update_hw_firmware -format -reset command  to make SmartLynq forget the old setting

 
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
3 Replies
Moderator
Moderator
308 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

Re: How can we revert SmartLynq to use DHCP

Jump to solution

Use  update_hw_firmware -format -reset command  to make SmartLynq forget the old setting

 
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Newbie limabean
Newbie
298 Views
Registered: ‎02-06-2019

Re: How can we revert SmartLynq to use DHCP

Jump to solution
Will this preserve the current version and not do an update? i.e. only a reset?
Moderator
Moderator
292 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

Re: How can we revert SmartLynq to use DHCP

Jump to solution
This command has update_hw_firmware so this will keep the firmware as per the Vivado version used.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------