UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor fictive
Visitor
5,922 Views
Registered: ‎08-06-2014

hello,

 

I am new to this wrold and i need a little help,

i want to use axi bus to connect between two components that i have bulit,

how do i do it? like i didnt find a guide to do that interface for axi port to your own components..

 

thank you so much!

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Visitor fictive
Visitor
7,799 Views
Registered: ‎08-06-2014

Re: Axi bus

Jump to solution
0 Kudos
8 Replies
Scholar muravin
Scholar
5,910 Views
Registered: ‎11-21-2013

Re: Axi bus

Jump to solution

You have to RTFM, buddy.

Start with an AXI specification: http://esca.korea.ac.kr/teaching/comp427_ES/AMBA/AMBA_v30_AXI_v10.pdf

Cheers Vlad

Vladislav Muravin
Visitor fictive
Visitor
5,901 Views
Registered: ‎08-06-2014

Re: Axi bus

Jump to solution
Thank you so much! There I will find my solution? Or it's just the first step ? Thank you!
0 Kudos
Scholar muravin
Scholar
5,899 Views
Registered: ‎11-21-2013

Re: Axi bus

Jump to solution

This is just the first step :o)

You would need to map your interface(s) in accordance with this spec.

Then, in VIVADO you package the IP with these interface definitions.

BR

Vlad

Vladislav Muravin
Visitor fictive
Visitor
5,894 Views
Registered: ‎08-06-2014

Re: Axi bus

Jump to solution
Sounds no fun :)... Why there is no a full guide for that..
Anyway thanks so much!
0 Kudos
Scholar muravin
Scholar
5,881 Views
Registered: ‎11-21-2013

Re: Axi bus

Jump to solution

Actually there is a guide on that, I just don't recall which UG number. Xilinx can tell you more.

Vladislav Muravin
0 Kudos
Visitor fictive
Visitor
5,866 Views
Registered: ‎08-06-2014

Re: Axi bus

Jump to solution
ohh good to know!
i will try to find it, in the worst case i will ask Xilinx.. but do you mean that i have to call them for that? or..?

thank you so much!
0 Kudos
Scholar muravin
Scholar
5,865 Views
Registered: ‎11-21-2013

Re: Axi bus

Jump to solution

No need to call Xilinx. Start with UG761, as well as the following link, see where it goes...

http://www.xilinx.com/ipcenter/axi4.htm

 

Cheers Vlad

 

Vladislav Muravin
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor fictive
Visitor
7,800 Views
Registered: ‎08-06-2014

Re: Axi bus

Jump to solution
0 Kudos