cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer

Recommended books for FPGAs

I am still new to the FPGA industry and I was wondering if anyone had some suggestions for books to read on FPGA development. I have a list of books I have been using and will include below, but I want to add some more books.  At my current job we use VHDL, but I prefer Verilog. 

• Advance digital design with the Verilog HDL
  • VHDL for logic Sysnthesis
  • Digital Integrated Circuits, a design perspective
  • High-speed digital design, A handbook of b**** magic

So, we cannot use certain phrases here?  I was only trying to type in a title.

Edit:  grammar.

6 Replies
Highlighted

@schumerth

There is plenty of material available in training section of Xilinx website. Explore the below link:

https://www.xilinx.com/training.html

--Syed

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.

Did you check our new quick reference timing closure guide (UG1292)?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Highlighted

Hi @schumerth,

Check out this Xilinx Daily Blog Article: "Found! A great introduction to FPGAs—“Digital System Design with FPGA: Implementation Using Verilog and VHDL”"

Regards,
Prathik
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the appropriate post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helps to resolve your query.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Highlighted

VHDL:

FreeRange VHDL:   A good beginners book and it is free at <this link>