UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Newbie alx9

Safe-deposit Box designing

Hello guys,

I am a beginner in verilog programming and i need some help from you in a program. I need to project an automatic order for a safe-deposit box.The code has 4 decimal digits.The code is entered when you close the locker,and you need to enter it another time for verification.The code is held as a key.When enter the key the safe-box is opened and the code resets(you need again to put a new cod and verify it again in order to lock the safe-box).The error is shown only when we enter the 4 letters(no verification on each one). In the initial phase the safe-deposit box is locked and we know the key(4digit code).

I started trying to do something and i thought at:

Putting 4 paramaters:  parameter N1=0,N2=0,N3=0,N4=0 each one means one of the digit from the code.

For that i may need some states: q0(state)-The safe-deposit box is LOCKED.

And 4 states(s1,s2,s3,s4) each verifying each digit,if for example the digit is wrong in the S2,we jump to a error state E3.(3 because the error state for q0 is E1). I wrote this code

reg state,next_state

always @(posedge clk)

state<=next_state:

always @(*)

case(state)

S2:next_state=(x==N3)?S3

E2:next_state=E3;

assing y=(state==S4)   S4 is the state when the deposit box is OPENED.

I hope someone will try to help me in order to solve this.Thanks!

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
2 Replies
Instructor
Instructor

Re: Safe-deposit Box designing