UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

controlling FPAA using FPGA

Hi

I'm doing my dissertation on "implementation of IEEE 1451.4 mixed mode communication protocol using FPAA and FPGA". For this I need to control the FPAA by using FPGA. That is I need to send the configuration bit file of FPAA through RS232 port of FPGA to the Rs 232 port of FPAA. The bit file will then be collected by the pic microcontroller available on the FPAA kit and that 'll be loaded onto FPAA. So I'm new to FPGA and I'm finding difficulty in writing VHDL code for sending bit file to Rs 232 port. Can anyone please help me

Thanks and Regards

Sruthi

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
3 Replies
Highlighted
Historian
Historian

Re: controlling FPAA using FPGA

sruthimanchala wrote:

Hi

I'm doing my dissertation on "implementation of IEEE 1451.4 mixed mode communication protocol using FPAA and FPGA". For this I need to control the FPAA by using FPGA. That is I need to send the configuration bit file of FPAA through RS232 port of FPGA to the Rs 232 port of FPAA. The bit file will then be collected by the pic microcontroller available on the FPAA kit and that 'll be loaded onto FPAA. So I'm new to FPGA and I'm finding difficulty in writing VHDL code for sending bit file to Rs 232 port. Can anyone please help me

Thanks and Regards

Sruthi

FPGAs don't have RS232 ports.

-a

----------------------------Yes, I do this for a living.
0 Kudos

Sir

I'm using Spartan 3e kit and it has a RS232 port 

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee