cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
zaidalsadane
Visitor
Visitor

fpga verilog coding

I am a student of MS in electrical and electronics. I need your help . the teacher gave me a thesis topic (image registration of unmanned aerial vehicle ) using correlation(normalized cross correlation) to find overlapping between 2 images.the code should be written  in fpga(verilog codes)

i am using nexys artix 7 board and vivado 2018.3

i think it is hard for me and i dont know what i should do and how

best regards

0 Kudos
2 Replies
dpaul24
Scholar
Scholar

@zaidalsadane,

i think it is hard for me and i dont know what i should do and how

You instructor should give you the details or breakup. He/She should also be available for clearing project specific doubts.

Nevertheless this looks like an image acquisition and then image processing task. It can be broadly divided into these 2 parts.

First and foremost you must be comfortable with RTL coding with Verilog. Next you should know how to implement a design on FPGA and get to see your design working on real silicon.

If you are comfortable with the above, then I guess you can focus on the real work. The first challenge is to get the images/s from the acquiring system in to the FPGA in a format with which you can do further processing. Only when this is done should you go for processing of the received images. Well this is a very broad break up and without further technical details I can't comment more.

------------FPGA enthusiast------------
Consider giving "Kudos" if you like my answer. Please mark my post "Accept as solution" if my answer has solved your problem

0 Kudos

@zaidalsadane 

This is a Q&A forum. 'I need your help' is not a question.

You have a piece of work to do and no one else is going to do it for you and post it here.

Sorry if I look harsh, but I think it's how things are.

I know how you feel. I've been there. How to do that? Where should I begin?