UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor rizi786
Visitor

image processing in vhdl / verilog

Hi i am working on FPGA. As i am new in vhdl so i do not know how to deal with images in vhdl. i want to read an image that is already stored in PC memory. please can you help me how i can read an image from PC memory and store it in the FPGA ROM ? (i want to do this in verilog or vhdl) your help will be appreciated. Thank you Rizi
0 Kudos
15 Replies
Mentor awillen
Mentor

Re: image processing in vhdl / verilog

Hello Rizi,

I suppose you're new to digital design and FPGAs, is that correct? If yes, then the best option for you is to transfer the image using the serial port. This is quite slow – how large are your images?

Adrian

Please google your question before asking it.
If someone answers your question, mark the post with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (the star on the left).
0 Kudos
Instructor
Instructor

Do you know this fellow?  Are you both taking the same course?

- Bob Elkind

SIGNATURE:
README for newbies is here: http://forums.xilinx.com/t5/New-Users-Forum/README-first-Help-for-new-users/td-p/219369

Summary:
1. Read the manual or user guide. Have you read the manual? Can you find the manual?
2. Search the forums (and search the web) for similar topics.
3. Do not post the same question on multiple forums.
4. Do not post a new topic or question on someone else's thread, start a new thread!
5. Students: Copying code is not the same as learning to design.
6 "It does not work" is not a question which can be answered. Provide useful details (with webpage, datasheet links, please).