UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor willie1987
Visitor
11,196 Views
Registered: ‎10-18-2010

vhdl codes to FPGA board

Jump to solution

Hi,

 

If i'm done with vhdl codes, but need to download to FPGA board?

 

Can anyone assist me or give useful instruction..

 

Thanks in advance(:

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Mentor awillen
Mentor
14,114 Views
Registered: ‎11-29-2007

Re: vhdl codes to FPGA board

Jump to solution

The ISE In-Depth Tutorial, chapter 7, will help you.



Please google your question before asking it.
If someone answers your question, mark the post with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (the star on the left).

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Mentor awillen
Mentor
14,115 Views
Registered: ‎11-29-2007

Re: vhdl codes to FPGA board

Jump to solution

The ISE In-Depth Tutorial, chapter 7, will help you.



Please google your question before asking it.
If someone answers your question, mark the post with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (the star on the left).

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Visitor willie1987
Visitor
11,182 Views
Registered: ‎10-18-2010

Re: vhdl codes to FPGA board

Jump to solution

Hi awillen,

 
But i would like to interface ADC to FPGA?
 
And how do i writes the codes for interfacing ?
 
Pls help me...
 
0 Kudos
Mentor awillen
Mentor
11,174 Views
Registered: ‎11-29-2007

Re: vhdl codes to FPGA board

Jump to solution

Your posts are a bit confusing. Are those two different, unrelated questions? If yes, then you should post them in different threads.

"Downloading to an FPGA" means transferring the bitstream generated by the ISE software to the FPGA, so that you can use it; this has nothing to do with ADCs.

 

So, did my first post answer your first question, or did I misunderstand you?



Please google your question before asking it.
If someone answers your question, mark the post with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (the star on the left).
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor willie1987
Visitor
11,093 Views
Registered: ‎10-18-2010

Re: vhdl codes to FPGA board

Jump to solution

I am sorry if my previous post is abit confusing.

 

Now my question is, How to write up vhdl code to interface adc to FPGA ??

 

 

 

 

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Mentor awillen
Mentor
11,082 Views
Registered: ‎11-29-2007

Re: vhdl codes to FPGA board

Jump to solution

Please open a new thread for this new question. This way, you'll get more answers.

 

Don't forget to include details about your problem, e.g. what FPGA you're using, what board, etc.



Please google your question before asking it.
If someone answers your question, mark the post with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (the star on the left).
0 Kudos
Newbie rangarajan
Newbie
10,545 Views
Registered: ‎03-09-2011

Re: vhdl codes to FPGA board

Jump to solution

how the control are transfered from codings(VHDL) to FPGA

0 Kudos
Visitor muralikumar
Visitor
10,533 Views
Registered: ‎03-09-2011

Re: vhdl codes to FPGA board

Jump to solution
hi rangarajan,
usually the tranafer is done through the JTAG programming interface .... do ut already have a board ... or u have to built it around the FPGA ?
0 Kudos
Visitor muralikumar
Visitor
10,532 Views
Registered: ‎03-09-2011

Re: vhdl codes to FPGA board

Jump to solution
hi willie,

writing ADC interface to FPGA .. is like writing it on any other platform.... just have to provide the controlling signals to ADC (as specified) ... with right timing....
0 Kudos