cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
775 Views
Registered: ‎09-30-2019

Alveo U280 not present in Vivado HLS

Jump to solution

There is no U280 in Vivado HLS (U200 and U250 *are* present).

Note that Vivado *does* have all three, including U280.

 

Vivado HLS   Version 2019.1.3   Build 2642998 

 

Vivado v2019.1.3 (64-bit) SW Build: 2644227 on Wed Sep 4 09:45:24 MDT 2019 IP Build: 2633630 on Wed Sep 4 12:30:14 MDT 2019

 

Runninng on Windows 10.

 

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
716 Views
Registered: ‎05-31-2017

Hi @benedetto73 ,

Please copy the U280 files folder present in AppData location (C:\Users\<User_Name>\AppData\Roaming\Xilinx\Vivado\2019.1\xhub\board_store\XilinxBoardStore\Vivado\2019.1\boards\Xilinx) to the install location (C:\Xilinx\Vivado\2019.1\data\boards\board_files).

After this close, all the HLS opened sessions and then try reinvoking Vivado HLS, this time you should be able to see the U280 board in the device selection

View solution in original post

7 Replies
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
739 Views
Registered: ‎05-31-2017

Hi @benedetto73 ,

Can you please invoke Vivado and see if you are able to see the U280 board there ?

If you don't see U280 board in vivado, then from Vivado itself please goto Tools --> click on Download Latest boards.

This would download the latest boards, once the download finishes please reinvoke vivado & Vivado HLS and see if you are able to see the U280 board in the device selection windows of both the tools.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
736 Views
Registered: ‎09-30-2019

Thanks @shameera.

I did as you suggested, no change.

Vivado *does* show the U280.

Vivado HLS *does not* show the U280.

I also uninstalled and reinstalled the entire Vivado suite. Same outcome.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
727 Views
Registered: ‎05-31-2017

@benedetto73 ,

If you had downloaded the latest boards from Tools menu, then Can you please confirm if you are able to see the U280 board at the below location ?

C:\Users\<User_Name>\AppData\Roaming\Xilinx\Vivado\2019.1\xhub\board_store\XilinxBoardStore\Vivado\2019.1\boards\Xilinx

 

And also please confirm if you don't see the U280 board at the below location ?

<Install_Path>\Vivado\2019.1\data\boards\board_files

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
718 Views
Registered: ‎09-30-2019

The U280 files *are* present here:

C:\Users\<User_Name>\AppData\Roaming\Xilinx\Vivado\2019.1\xhub\board_store\XilinxBoardStore\Vivado\2019.1\boards\Xilinx

 

 

The U280 files *are not* present here:

C:\Xilinx\Vivado\2019.1\data\boards\board_files

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
717 Views
Registered: ‎05-31-2017

Hi @benedetto73 ,

Please copy the U280 files folder present in AppData location (C:\Users\<User_Name>\AppData\Roaming\Xilinx\Vivado\2019.1\xhub\board_store\XilinxBoardStore\Vivado\2019.1\boards\Xilinx) to the install location (C:\Xilinx\Vivado\2019.1\data\boards\board_files).

After this close, all the HLS opened sessions and then try reinvoking Vivado HLS, this time you should be able to see the U280 board in the device selection

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
712 Views
Registered: ‎09-30-2019

Yay!!
I am a happy man. :)

Thanks @shameera , it shows up now in Vivado HLS too! :) :) :)

 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
49 Views
Registered: ‎09-09-2020
Hi. I do this ,but I still can't find Alveo U280 in Vivado HLS 2018.3. Do you know what is wrong?
0 Kudos