UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
9,870 Views
Registered: ‎02-08-2015

VHLS GUI does not start in Ubuntu 14.10 x64

Jump to solution

Vivado HLS GUI quit during start

 

Here is stdout:

================================================================

Vivado(TM) HLS - High-Level Synthesis from C, C++ and SystemC Version 2014.4 Build 1071461 on Tue Nov 18 16:42:57 PM 2014 Copyright (C) 2014 Xilinx Inc. All rights reserved. ================================================================

@I [LIC-101] Checked out feature [VIVADO_HLS] @I [HLS-10] Running '/opt/Xilinx/Vivado_HLS/2014.4/bin/unwrapped/lnx64.o/vivado_hls' for user 'root' on host 'ubuntu' (Linux_x86_64 version 3.16.0-29-generic) on Mon Feb 09 00:43:36 MSK 2015 in directory '/home/gash/Xilinx_Vivado_SDK_Lin_2014.4_1119_1'

@I [HLS-10] Bringing up Vivado HLS GUI ...

@I [LIC-101] Checked in feature [VIVADO_HLS]

 

Error log attached.

 

Vivado and SDK do work.

Vivado HLS work with -i option

If start GUI - quit silently.

 

What tested:

- Start with -n option 

- Download installation and check md5

- Reinstall all

- Copy some jar from java installation (one of the posts advise)

 

Nothing hlps yet

 

 

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
17,149 Views
Registered: ‎10-24-2013

Re: VHLS GUI does not start in Ubuntu 14.10 x64

Jump to solution
Hi,
Can you please try with the supported Ubuntu Linux 14.04 LTS (64-bit) version?
Thanks,Vijay
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helped resolve your query.
Give kudos in case a post in case it guided to the solution.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
5 Replies
9,868 Views
Registered: ‎02-08-2015

Re: VHLS GUI does not start in Ubuntu 14.10 x64

Jump to solution

Forgot attach error log above  - here it is

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
9,851 Views
Registered: ‎04-16-2012

Re: VHLS GUI does not start in Ubuntu 14.10 x64

Jump to solution
Hello,

Are you able to invoke Vivado HLS in CLI mode?
Try this command: vivado_hls -i

Thanks,
Vinay
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Have you tried typing your question in Google? If not you should before posting. Also, MARK this is as an answer in case it helped resolve your query/issue.Give kudos to the post that helped you to find the solution.
0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
17,150 Views
Registered: ‎10-24-2013

Re: VHLS GUI does not start in Ubuntu 14.10 x64

Jump to solution
Hi,
Can you please try with the supported Ubuntu Linux 14.04 LTS (64-bit) version?
Thanks,Vijay
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helped resolve your query.
Give kudos in case a post in case it guided to the solution.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
9,754 Views
Registered: ‎04-17-2011

Re: VHLS GUI does not start in Ubuntu 14.10 x64

Jump to solution
@oleg.gashnikov Have you tried installing the tool on any other OS? What is the tool version being used? Is the Java version updated to the latest one?
Regards,
Debraj
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
9,706 Views
Registered: ‎02-08-2015

Re: VHLS GUI does not start in Ubuntu 14.10 x64

Jump to solution

I have tried it with right version of Ubuntu and now it works!

Thank you!

0 Kudos