cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Paolo_Palazzari
Visitor
Visitor

Vitis Co-simulation: the C simulation is working while the co-simulation sees an error in the testbench

Jump to solution

Hi all,
I am quite new to the Vitis environment and I am trying to implement some basic algorithm to try to have control over what is happening with the HLS. For this reason, I was trying to run the co-simulation of an algorithm computing the scalar product between two vectors. I prepared the testbench to properly initialize the vectors and I performed the C simulation, obtaining the expected result

INFO: [SIM 2] *************** CSIM start ***************
INFO: [SIM 4] CSIM will launch GCC as the compiler.
make: 'csim.exe' is up to date.
INFO: [SIM 1] CSim done with 0 errors.
INFO: [SIM 3] *************** CSIM finish ***************

After this, I tried to run the co-simulation, but this time I got the error message informing me that the C testbench was returning wrong results

INFO: [COSIM 212-302] Starting C TB testing ...
ERROR: [COSIM 212-359] Aborting co-simulation: C TB simulation failed, nonzero return value '1'.
ERROR: [COSIM 212-320] C TB testing failed, stop generating test vectors. Please check C TB or re-run cosim.
ERROR: [COSIM 212-5] *** C/RTL co-simulation file generation failed. ***
ERROR: [COSIM 212-4] *** C/RTL co-simulation finished: FAIL ***

I checked the C testbench, but I did not find the root of the problem.

I attach the Vitis project (including the testbench). Do you see any error/reason that could explain why I am not able to co-simulate?

Thanks for any help/advice.

Paolo

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
randyh
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee