UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor igorkarkanuf
Visitor

Vivado HLS test bench with Vivado

Jump to solution

Hi,

I'm new to vivado HLS and for my studies I have to implement a somthing on FPGA. However, to test my design, I need to generate sinus and i have to read data from file, which seems pretty complicated for the test bench on HLS. I though maybe it would be easier if I exported my function created on HLS to vivavo and create a test bench directly on vivado. It is possible to do it or it will be more complicated ?

Thank you

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Teacher xilinxacct
Teacher

Re: Vivado HLS test bench with Vivado

Jump to solution

@igorkarkanuf 

For your class, are you allowed to write your FPGA logic in C/C++ or are you suppose to use VHDL/Verilog?

If C/C++ is allowed for the FPGA logic, I would stay in HLS for everything. (e.g. logic and test bench)

If you must use an HDL language for the FPGA logic, I would just use Vivado (Not Vivado HLS).

Hope that Helps
If so, Please mark as solution accepted. Kudos also welcomed. :-)

4 Replies
Teacher xilinxacct
Teacher

Jump to solution

@igorkarkanuf 

For your class, are you allowed to write your FPGA logic in C/C++ or are you suppose to use VHDL/Verilog?

If C/C++ is allowed for the FPGA logic, I would stay in HLS for everything. (e.g. logic and test bench)

If you must use an HDL language for the FPGA logic, I would just use Vivado (Not Vivado HLS).

Hope that Helps

Visitor igorkarkanuf
Visitor

Jump to solution

Thanks for your fast reply.