cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
1,330 Views
Registered: ‎09-11-2017

vivado hls exported ip not visibe in ip catalog

Jump to solution

Hi,

 

I am creating an ip using vivado_hls this is an example project I exported RTL and this is added to my vivado suite IP catalog. But it is invisible to be added in block diagram. As can be seen in first snap IP is successfully added in the second snap its invisible. Please help me figure out what might go wrong. I have tried this in vivado 2015.4 and 2016.4

 

Regards,

Hemanth

ip.png
ip1.png
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
1,944 Views
Registered: ‎06-24-2015

Re: vivado hls exported ip not visibe in ip catalog

Jump to solution

@hemanthsingh_in

 

While creating the Vivado project, make sure that you use the same device as used in the HLS project.

Thanks,
Nupur
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (click on the 'thumbs-up' button).

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Highlighted
1,322 Views
Registered: ‎09-11-2017

Re: vivado hls exported ip not visibe in ip catalog

Jump to solution

Hi,

Please find the attached project

Regards,

Hemanth

0 Kudos
Highlighted
1,312 Views
Registered: ‎09-11-2017

Re: vivado hls exported ip not visibe in ip catalog

Jump to solution
@balkris: I have attached project in my previous post
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
1,945 Views
Registered: ‎06-24-2015

Re: vivado hls exported ip not visibe in ip catalog

Jump to solution

@hemanthsingh_in

 

While creating the Vivado project, make sure that you use the same device as used in the HLS project.

Thanks,
Nupur
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (click on the 'thumbs-up' button).

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Highlighted
1,310 Views
Registered: ‎09-11-2017

Re: vivado hls exported ip not visibe in ip catalog

Jump to solution
HI @nupurs,
I did try this it doesn't work
0 Kudos
Highlighted
1,307 Views
Registered: ‎09-11-2017

Re: vivado hls exported ip not visibe in ip catalog

Jump to solution
@nupur Thank you. I need to create a new project with same device. I was just changing the part number of existing project and this doesn't work, but new project does
0 Kudos