Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer

ECO Flow

Jump to solution

I was very happy to learn about ECO Flow, whereby one can re-assign the ports of an ILA to quickly regenerate a bitfile with different debug outputs.  I watched the Quick Take video and followed the steps there, opening a checkpoint (Viv2017.4, KC705 dev board) and changing the connections to the ILA.  But although the tool accepted my changes and the Incremental Route proceeded to completion, the new schematic did not show those ILA ports connected.  The old connections had been removed but the new ones were not made.

It's my first time using this new capability, so maybe I missed something, but it all flowed very smoothly, just like the video, with now warnings or errors.  Just didn't work.

Anybody have any ideas?

Thanks,

Rick

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Re: ECO Flow

Jump to solution

Hi, @rikraf ,

The below command can work in 2018.2:

open_checkpoint ./checkpoint_1.dcp

modify_debug_ports -probes [list {u_ila_1/probe1 0 base_mb_i/maroc_dc_0/inst/USR_LOGIC/PH_FIFO/m_axis_tready} {u_ila_1/probe1 1 base_mb_i/maroc_dc_0/inst/USR_LOGIC/PH_FIFO/m_axis_tvalid} {u_ila_1/probe3 0 base_mb_i/maroc_dc_0/inst/USR_LOGIC/PH_FIFO/axis_data_count[4]} {u_ila_1/probe3 1 base_mb_i/maroc_dc_0/inst/USR_LOGIC/PH_FIFO/axis_data_count[5]} {u_ila_1/probe3 3 base_mb_i/maroc_dc_0/inst/USR_LOGIC/PH_FIFO/axis_data_count[7]} {u_ila_1/probe3 4 base_mb_i/maroc_dc_0/inst/USR_LOGIC/PH_FIFO/axis_data_count[8]} {u_ila_1/probe1 2 base_mb_i/maroc_dc_0/inst/USR_LOGIC/PH_FIFO/s_axis_tready} {u_ila_1/probe1 3 base_mb_i/maroc_dc_0/inst/USR_LOGIC/PH_FIFO/s_axis_tvalid} {u_ila_1/probe3 2 base_mb_i/maroc_dc_0/inst/USR_LOGIC/PH_FIFO/axis_data_count[6]} {u_ila_1/probe3 5 base_mb_i/maroc_dc_0/inst/USR_LOGIC/PH_FIFO/axis_data_count[9]}]

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don't forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.