cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
wangxilinxnewer
Observer
Observer
1,122 Views
Registered: ‎04-15-2014

Stuck at "Initializing design" during implementation

Jump to solution

During implementation the process showed "initializing design" and stuck at this state. There are no errors, and runme.log is not updated. I don't know why?

OS: Windows10, Vivado 2018.3

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
wangxilinxnewer
Observer
Observer
1,075 Views
Registered: ‎04-15-2014

The problem was resolved.

1. Closing and reopening vivado is useless.

2. restart PC, do synth and implementation again. In this way, the problem is solved.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
3 Replies
hongh
Moderator
Moderator
1,101 Views
Registered: ‎11-04-2010

Hi, @wangxilinxnewer ,

1. Can you try to recreate the project and rerun implementation?

2. Can the below steps work?

   <1> Open the synthesized design

   <2> write_checkpoint synth.dcp

   <3> open_checkpoint synth.dcp

   <4> run opt_design

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don't forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
wangxilinxnewer
Observer
Observer
1,076 Views
Registered: ‎04-15-2014

The problem was resolved.

1. Closing and reopening vivado is useless.

2. restart PC, do synth and implementation again. In this way, the problem is solved.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
fshenmi
Contributor
Contributor
702 Views
Registered: ‎03-11-2016

Well, I can see that this problem persists on 2019.1 as well.

There's a short workaround without resorting to restart.

The problem appears to be the runme.log is locked and never gets refreshed.

Just forcely delete the entire impl_1/ folder with some sort of unlocking tool.

0 Kudos