UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Participant liangr
Participant

mapping error in ISE12.2 for GTP GTPCLKOUT

Jump to solution

Hi all, I am now coming to the mapping step and I have assign the ports to the local nets. The circuit is translated successfully but then here comes the buffer problems. I am new to the design flow so I am not sure where I should added buffers and how it can be added.

The original message is listed below:

*********************************************************************************************************

Started : "Map".
Running map...
Command Line: map -intstyle ise -p xc6slx45t-fgg484-3 -w -logic_opt off -ol high -t 1 -xt 0 -register_duplication off -global_opt off -mt off -ir off -pr off -lc area -power off -o GTP_top_map.ncd GTP_top.ngd GTP_top.pcf
Using target part "6slx45tfgg484-3".
Mapping design into LUTs...
ERROR:LIT:543 - GTPA1_DUAL symbol
   "GTP_CORE_inst/tile0_gtp_core_wimax_i/gtpa1_dual_i" has buses GTPCLKOUT0 or
   GTPCLKOUT1 driving a block other than a BUFIO2. These buses have dedicated
   routes to BUFIO2 buffers. BUFIO2 buffers need to be inserted in between these
   pins of GTPA1_DUAL and their loads. Please modify your design to avoid this
   unroutable situation.
Errors found during logical drc.

Design Summary
--------------
Number of errors   :   1
Number of warnings :   0

Process "Map" failed

***************************************************************************************************

According to ug382, I know the buffer IOs so should I add it manually or just choose some opitions to realize it?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee