UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor gamefan567
Visitor
307 Views
Registered: ‎08-27-2018

no detailed reports in ISE

Jump to solution

Hi,

        I have finished a project using ISE 14.7, and it works well on a FPGA board. But in my ISE project, I can not check  any detailed reports, such as synthesis report, power report. Is there any option setting to solve this problem?

微信截图_20181011092306.png

implement design successfully

微信截图_20181011092452.png

but no reports generated

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Visitor gamefan567
Visitor
247 Views
Registered: ‎08-27-2018

Re: no detailed reports in ISE

Jump to solution

Thanks. I just right clicked on "Design overview" window and choose "reset report list", it fixed the problem.

0 Kudos
3 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
303 Views
Registered: ‎05-22-2018

Re: no detailed reports in ISE

Jump to solution

Hi @gamefan567,

 

I am not sure why the Detailed Report section is coming as grey out but  the reports will still be available. You can open the reports using a text editor:

 

*.syr - synthesis report (XST)

*.bld - translation (ngdbuild) report

*.mrp - map report

*.par - place & route report

*.twr - Poset P&R timing report, text

*.bgn - BitGen report

 

Check this AR# link, might be the reason for grey out:

https://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/38702.html

 

Thanks,

Raj.

0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
294 Views
Registered: ‎09-15-2016

Re: no detailed reports in ISE

Jump to solution

Hi @gamefan567

 

Below link gives the possible cause of the reports been greyed out in the Design summary view. Have a look.

https://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/38702.html

Regards
Rohit
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

0 Kudos
Visitor gamefan567
Visitor
248 Views
Registered: ‎08-27-2018

Re: no detailed reports in ISE

Jump to solution

Thanks. I just right clicked on "Design overview" window and choose "reset report list", it fixed the problem.

0 Kudos