cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Failed export compliance errror

Jump to solution

Respected Authority, 

I am a student at Sabanci University, Turkey currently in my home country Pakistan. I have downloaded Xilinx ISE suite before using my email id : muhammadammar@sabanciuniv.edu, but i had to reset my laptop and lost the software in the process. Now every time i try to re download, it gives me export compliance verification error. Please help me out here as I need to complete university assignments on this software as the deadline is approaching.  I have been emailing the support since the last 3 days but still haven't received any response. I need to register with the same email as soon as possible.

Anxiously waiting for your support. 

Thankyou, 

Muhammad Ammar

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
ansarimo
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Hi @muhammadammar1 ,

As per the AR#44043 Pakistan comes under the E or D region as can been seen in the below snapshot.

AR#44043: https://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/44043.html

https://www.bis.doc.gov/index.php/documents/regulation-docs/2255-supplement-no-1-to-part-740-country-groups-1/file

ansarimo_1-1603707675239.png

This means you won't be able to log into Xilinx Licensing Page nor be able to download Xilinx tools in some E or D regions and will face the export compliance issue as mentioned in the AR.

Xilinx doesn’t recommend to obtain Xilinx Software in some other country and then provide this to the user in these restricted areas, as you’d go against Xilinx Export Compliance rules and regulations.

For the download/export compliance issue in some E or D region, please contact Xilinx Authorized Distributor to assist you with this issue. And they in turn can then work with Xilinx Global Compliance Team and see what can be done in this situation.

Hope this answers your query.

Thanks and Best Regards,

Ansari Hunen