Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor

Host ID Doesn't Match

Jump to solution

Hello.

I am getting a license error. The host ID doesn't match with the host ID in license. Till yesterday, everything was okay. But it suddenly started giving this error. My license contains license for xcvu095. Do I need to download a new webpack license file? In that case, will the webpack contain the license for xcvu095?  What is the solution? 

I am sorry but I am new to FPGA.

Thanks 

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Re: Host ID Doesn't Match

Jump to solution

The end-user or administrator can initiate a rehost (Modify License) operation from the Xilinx Product Licensing website.

To modify an existing certificated-based license key file, click on the Manage License tab, select the license key file in the master view, and then click the Modify License button in the detail view.

After clicking to agree to destroy all copies of this old key, you will be able to generate a new key for the new machine.

• An end-user is allowed three of these self-service re-host operations, and an administrator is allowed five deletions or rehosts per major release. 

• If that number is exceeded, the end-user or customer administrator needs to contact Xilinx Customer Service by submitting the following Customer Service Online Support Form to have automated rehosting/deletion permissions reset.: 

http://www.xilinx.com/askx/customer_service_form.htm

Note: If you are entitled to a site license for a feature, simply visit the Xilinx Product Licensing website and generate a new license with the HostID of the new computer.
Thanks and Regards
Balkrishan
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helped resolve your query.
Give kudos in case a post in case it guided to the solution.

View solution in original post