cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
7,015 Views
Registered: ‎05-02-2014

ISE/EDK Node Locked License failed to built bitstream

I have purchased a Node Locaked License for ISE/EDK and installed sucessfully(saw C:\.Xilinx\Xilinx.lic).

But EDK generated following error message when I tried to built bitstream.

It seems the license didn't work because EDK thought it is WebPack or tried to get floating license.

How to fix this issue?

Thanks.

 

JY

 

#----------------------------------------------#
# Starting program map
# map -o system_map.ncd -w -pr b -ol high -timing -detail system.ngd system.pcf
#----------------------------------------------#
Release 14.6 - Map P.68d (nt64)
Copyright (c) 1995-2013 Xilinx, Inc. All rights reserved.
PMSPEC -- Overriding Xilinx file
<C:/Xilinx/14.6/ISE_DS/EDK/data/Xdh_PrimTypeLib.xda> with local file
<C:/Xilinx/14.6/ISE_DS/ISE/data/Xdh_PrimTypeLib.xda>
Using target part "6vlx240tff1156-1".
vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
INFO:Security:56 - Part 'xc6vlx240t' is not a WebPack part.
INFO:Security:60 - The XILINXD_LICENSE_FILE environment variable is set to
'C:\.Xilinx\Xilinx.lic'.
INFO:Security:62 - The LM_LICENSE_FILE environment variable is set to
'C:\.Xilinx\Xilinx.lic'.
INFO:Security:68 - For more information or for assistance in obtaining
a license, please run the Xilinx License Configuration Manager
(xlcm or "Manage Xilinx Licenses".)
INFO:Security:68a - user is user, on host name.
WARNING:Security:9b - No 'ISE' feature version 2013.06 was available for part
'xc6vlx240t'.
ERROR:Security:12 - No 'xc6vlx240t' feature version 2013.06 was available (-15),
so 'WebPack' may not be used.
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Cannot connect to license server system.
The license server manager (lmgrd) has not been started yet,
the wrong port@host or license file is being used, or the
port or hostname in the license file has been changed.
Feature: ISE
Server name: localhost
License path:
C:\.Xilinx\Xilinx.lic;C:\Xilinx\14.6\ISE_DS\ISE\/coregen/core_licenses\Xilinx.li
c;C:\Xilinx\14.6\ISE_DS\EDK/data/core_licenses\Xilinx.lic;@localhost;
FLEXnet Licensing error:-15,570
For further information, refer to the FLEXnet Licensing documentation,
available at "www.flexerasoftware.com".Cannot connect to license server system.
The license server manager (lmgrd) has not been started yet,
the wrong port@host or license file is being used, or the
port or hostname in the license file has been changed.
Feature: xc6vlx240t
Server name: localhost
License path:
C:\.Xilinx\Xilinx.lic;C:\Xilinx\14.6\ISE_DS\ISE\/coregen/core_licenses\Xilinx.li
c;C:\Xilinx\14.6\ISE_DS\EDK/data/core_licenses\Xilinx.lic;@localhost;
FLEXnet Licensing error:-15,570
For further information, refer to the FLEXnet Licensing documentation,
available at "www.flexerasoftware.com".
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
ERROR:Map:258 - A problem was encountered attempting to get the license for this
architecture.

Design Summary
--------------
Number of errors : 1
Number of warnings : 0
ERROR:Xflow - Program map returned error code 2. Aborting flow execution...
make: *** [__xps/system_routed] Error 1
Done!

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
6,997 Views
Registered: ‎04-16-2012

Re: ISE/EDK Node Locked License failed to built bitstream

Hi,

Can you attach your license file and xinfo here?
To generate xinfo,
1. run the command in "xinfo" if you are using linux.
2. If you are using windows, go to start --> all Programs --> Xilinx Design Tools --> ISE Design Suite 14.6 --> Accessories --> Xinfo System Checker

Thanks,
Vinay
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Have you tried typing your question in Google? If not you should before posting. Also, MARK this is as an answer in case it helped resolve your query/issue.Give kudos to the post that helped you to find the solution.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
6,991 Views
Registered: ‎10-24-2013

Re: ISE/EDK Node Locked License failed to built bitstream

Hi,
Moving to licensing board.
Thanks,Vijay
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helped resolve your query.
Give kudos in case a post in case it guided to the solution.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
6,984 Views
Registered: ‎05-02-2014

Re: ISE/EDK Node Locked License failed to built bitstream

Thanks.

 

See attached files.

 

This license issue has been hold my work.  

I hope it will be fixed as soon as possible.

 

Junbo

 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
6,981 Views
Registered: ‎04-16-2012

Re: ISE/EDK Node Locked License failed to built bitstream

Hi,

Thanks for sharing the license file and xinfo.

from the xinfo, I observe that you have only EDK and SDK licnese.

For running MAP and PAR process, you need a ISE license. See this answer record for more information: http://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/42063.html

Thanks,
Vinay

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Have you tried typing your question in Google? If not you should before posting. Also, MARK this is as an answer in case it helped resolve your query/issue.Give kudos to the post that helped you to find the solution.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
6,969 Views
Registered: ‎05-02-2014

Re: ISE/EDK Node Locked License failed to built bitstream

Thanks.

 

This is coufused me because the local xilinx representive told me to get EDK license for my design. 

I think I had to get ISE EDK license.

By the way, can you remove two attached files posted before?

 

 

JY

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
6,958 Views
Registered: ‎04-16-2012

Re: ISE/EDK Node Locked License failed to built bitstream

Hi,

Yes, you have to get ISE license for running MAP and PAR process.

And why do you want to remove the attachments??

Thanks,
Vinay
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Have you tried typing your question in Google? If not you should before posting. Also, MARK this is as an answer in case it helped resolve your query/issue.Give kudos to the post that helped you to find the solution.
0 Kudos