cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Observer
Observer

Renewal of XPS evaluation licenses

Jump to solution

I am a student with a Webpack license for ISE 14.7 (no Vivado as I'm targeting only pre-7-series devices at present). Recently, my XPS core evaluation licenses expired, before I used XPS (which was bundled in the installation) for the first time, and is reportedly supported by the Webpack license.

On the Xilinx IP Licensing Eval page, it states: 

• "For EDK Cores, the Full System Hardware Evaluation License Key for each fee-based core is bundled into the EDK software release as well as subsequent service pack updates. These "bundled" evaluation keys expire about 14 months from the particular EDK release. Additional keys may be generated after the 14-month period to re-enable evaluation access on theProduct Download and Licensing site."

However, when I visit the Product Download and Licensing site, I am not offered an opportunity to re-generate these additional keys. Is there a step that I am missing?

Thanks!

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hi @hexafraction,

You don't need to regenerate, you can use the license present at the end of this Answer Record:
http://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/66733.html

Just keep it in a location pointed to by the XILINXD_LICENSE_FILE.

Thanks,
Nupur
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (click on the 'thumbs-up' button).

View solution in original post

7 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Hi @hexafraction

Evaluation licenses are different from webpack. Contact http://www.xilinx.com/support/university.html as you are a student.

Thanks,Vijay