cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
3,033 Views
Registered: ‎02-06-2018

SDX - only 4 platforms

Jump to solution

Hi,

 

I have just installed SDx 2017.4 and wanted to create a test project. I have installed it with the following options:

install_options.png

 

When I want to create a new project I can choose only 4 platforms:

platforms.png

 

So I don't even have the ZCU102-ES2 platform I need.

 

I must also say, that I don't have license for SDAccel:

11:31:27 INFO    : License for SDAccel is unavailable.

 

Is the lack of other platforms caused by the lack of a SDAccel license?

Is there a way to obtain files for other platforms?

 

Thanks for any help.

 

Best regards,

Marcin

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
3,953 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @k123443,

 

Ok I see. So it is not an issue with the SDAccel license as you only want to use SDSoC.

 

So you might need to download the board files for ZCU102 ES2 and put them in the installation directory. It should be in the ZCU102 ES2 package you can get here:

https://www.xilinx.com/products/design-tools/software-zone/sdsoc.html#boardskits

 

Hope that helps,


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
9 Replies
Highlighted
Scholar
Scholar
2,984 Views
Registered: ‎03-22-2016

@k123443  I dont recall (and I am away from my desktop) so I think there is an option somewhere "show all releases" when you choose a board. Is that correct?

vitorian.com --- We do this for fun. Always give kudos. Accept as solution if your question was answered.
I will not answer to personal messages - use the forums instead.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
2,979 Views
Registered: ‎02-06-2018

Yes. There is such an option, but it does not change anything. After checking/unchecking it I still have only 4 platforms.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
2,941 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @k123443,

 

From you screenshot, you have installed Zynq US+ in the Early access devices while in 2017.4 the ZCU102 is not an early access anymore. Try to add the non-EA to your install:

SDx.PNG

 

Hope that helps,

 

Regards,


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
2,935 Views
Registered: ‎02-06-2018

Hi,

 

I tried it out, but there are still only 4 platforms.

 

Best regards,

Marcin

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
2,930 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @k123443,

 

In fact which other board are you expecting?

 

And I am quite sure you need an license to use SDx. You might want to generate a evaluation license first.

 

Regards,


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
2,924 Views
Registered: ‎02-06-2018

HI,

 

I need ZCU102-ES2 platform.

 

I have a license for SDSoC, but don't have licence for SDAccel.

 

Best regards,

Marcin

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
3,954 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @k123443,

 

Ok I see. So it is not an issue with the SDAccel license as you only want to use SDSoC.

 

So you might need to download the board files for ZCU102 ES2 and put them in the installation directory. It should be in the ZCU102 ES2 package you can get here:

https://www.xilinx.com/products/design-tools/software-zone/sdsoc.html#boardskits

 

Hope that helps,


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
2,911 Views
Registered: ‎02-06-2018

Hi,

 

This is what I needed.

 

Thank you for help.

 

Best regards,

Marcin

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
2,908 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @k123443,

 

As you have what you need, could you kindly mark my previous response as accepted solution (option > accept as solution).

 

This might help other members having the same issue to find a solution quickly.

 

Thanks and Regards,


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos