UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Newbie esl537

Spartan 3 (xc3s200) and ISE Webpack

Jump to solution

Hi,

I'm new to FPGAs and recently bought a Digilent Spartan 3 Starter Board.  One of the reasons why I bought this board was b/c Digilent advertised this FPGA as being compatible with the ISE Webpack.  However, when I try to Implement Design, I get the following Errors in the Mapping stage:

ERROR:Security:9 - No 'ISE' nor 'WebPack' feature was available for part
ERROR:Map:258 - A problem was encountered attempting to get the license for this
   architecture. 

ERROR:Security:9 - No 'ISE' nor 'WebPack' feature was available for part

ERROR:Map:258 - A problem was encountered attempting to get the license for this architecture.

I looked around the Xilinx forums and it doesn't appear that other people are having this problem.  Furthermore, I found this link on the Xilinx website:

http://www.xilinx.com/publications/matrix/Software_matrix.pdf

which suggests that this FPGA should work.  (I read xc3s50 - xc3s1500 meaning all parts between 50 and 1500 inclusive.)

BTW, I'm pretty sure the ISE Design Suite (12.2) is seeing that I have the free Webpack license installed.  I can use the License Manager utility and I can pull up my licenses found in the .Xilinx folder of my C: drive.  The utility shows all the licenses included in the "Xilinx.lic" and "XilinxFree.lic" files.

So I think I must be doing something rather trivially wrong.  Can anyone help shed some light on what my issue is?

Thanks, Edward

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Re: Spartan 3 (xc3s200) and ISE Webpack

Jump to solution