cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
791 Views
Registered: ‎05-04-2016

Vivado 2019.2 Unified installer high CPU/RAM load on Windows

Jump to solution

Strange behaviour of installer:

Capture.JPG

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
697 Views
Registered: ‎06-14-2010

Hello again @leonid_galperin ,

It looks like you may have Max CPU Bandwith selected in the Preferences section of the installation? And this then explain why you are seeing this behaviour.

Can you confirm on this please? Thanks

image.png

 

Kind Regards,
Anatoli Curran,
Xilinx Technical Support
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
713 Views
Registered: ‎06-14-2010

Hello @leonid_galperin ,

Were you able at the end to download and install Vivado 2019.2 via Webinstaller? Or is it hanging for you and the installation can't be performed at the end? Can you confirm on this please? Thanks.

Kind Regards,
Anatoli Curran,
Xilinx Technical Support
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted
711 Views
Registered: ‎05-04-2016

Yes, installation works fine and installs all I need, but it eats all PC resource. This is especially strange for download phase - there is nothing to hold in RAM during download process

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
698 Views
Registered: ‎06-14-2010

Hello again @leonid_galperin ,

It looks like you may have Max CPU Bandwith selected in the Preferences section of the installation? And this then explain why you are seeing this behaviour.

Can you confirm on this please? Thanks

image.png

 

Kind Regards,
Anatoli Curran,
Xilinx Technical Support
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
651 Views
Registered: ‎05-04-2016

Wow!

Haven't seen this window. Yes, I'm pretty sure this setting will help.

Thanks for the tip

Highlighted
Newbie
Newbie
227 Views
Registered: ‎10-17-2018

Linux, same problem, this setting set to "Minimum" did not help.

Xilinx_Unified_2019.2_1106_2127_Lin64.bin

0 Kudos