UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor andyseager83
Visitor

Vivado webpack installation to a corperate computer

Jump to solution

Hi,

I am currently studying for a degree in electronics and would like to install Vivado 2019 WEBPACK edition to my work laptop. 

I don't have admin rights and my IT department are querying whether there will be a licensing issue with installing Vivado to a corperate machine. The software will be exclusively used for educational purposes as part of my degree.

From what I can tell from searching the forums, there has been no license with the WEBPACK editions since 2017.

Can anyone from Xilinx help me out?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

回复: Vivado webpack installation to a corperate computer

Jump to solution

Hello @andyseager83 ,

There are no restrictions on installing Vivado/ISE WebPACK software on a corporate machines. Installing any Xilinx software doesn't require any licenses, however if you you'd be designing your project, this is when a licensing part takes place.

If you are using a WebPACK supported part, then no license is requered to Synthesis, Implement and to Generate bitstream.

Once the bitstream is generated, you then must oblige to the rules and regulations as described in the attached EULA.

Section 3 and 4 of the EULA will provide more info in relation to restrictions etc.

Hope this helps.

Kind Regards,
Anatoli Curran,
Xilinx Technical Support
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.

View solution in original post

Tags (1)
6 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Jump to solution