cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Explorer
Explorer
3,758 Views
Registered: ‎05-14-2015

can't generate bitstream-Vivado 2015.2

Jump to solution

Hello, I'm compiling one sample project provided by Xilinx with Vivado 2015.2. This sample project is based on XAPP1199. During the process to generate bitstream, the following error message popped up:

[Common 17-69] Command failed: This design contains one or more cells for which bitstream generation is not permitted:
VOIP/i_v_smpte2022_56_tx/U0 (v_smpte2022_56_tx_0_v_smpte2022_56_tx)

The log file is attached.Is it something about license issue? Thanks in advance. 

 

 

 

 

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
6,537 Views
Registered: ‎06-24-2015

Re: can't generate bitstream-Vivado 2015.2

Jump to solution

@softwind555,

 

You must be having only Design_Linking license for v_smpte2022. This can't be used for generating bitstream.

You need HardWare Eval license or purchased license to generate bitstream for this core.

 

Click on Evaluate option on right side of these links to generate HardWare Evaluation licenses for this core:

https://www.xilinx.com/products/intellectual-property/ef-di-smpte2022-56.html

 

Then regenerate the output products for this core.

To regenerate the output products, follow the steps below:

  1. In the Project Manager Window click on the IP sources tab.
  2. Select smpte2022 IP.
  3. Right click on the IP and click Reset Output Products.
  4. Select smpte2022 IP again.
  5. Right click on the IP and click Generate Output Products.
  6. This will update the netlist file with the new valid license file information.
  7. Generate bitstream.
Thanks,
Nupur
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (click on the 'thumbs-up' button).

View solution in original post

7 Replies
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
3,753 Views
Registered: ‎10-24-2013

Re: can't generate bitstream-Vivado 2015.2

Jump to solution

Hi @softwind555

This looks to be licensing issue.

Can you please run the following command and post the output here. You can actually see if you have license for this IP or not in that file.

report_environment -file <path>/toolEnv.txt

Thanks,Vijay
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helped resolve your query.
Give kudos in case a post in case it guided to the solution.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
3,751 Views
Registered: ‎07-01-2015

Re: can't generate bitstream-Vivado 2015.2

Jump to solution

Hi @softwind555,

 

Please go through https://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/58758.html

Thanks,
Arpan
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
6,538 Views
Registered: ‎06-24-2015

Re: can't generate bitstream-Vivado 2015.2

Jump to solution

@softwind555,

 

You must be having only Design_Linking license for v_smpte2022. This can't be used for generating bitstream.

You need HardWare Eval license or purchased license to generate bitstream for this core.

 

Click on Evaluate option on right side of these links to generate HardWare Evaluation licenses for this core:

https://www.xilinx.com/products/intellectual-property/ef-di-smpte2022-56.html

 

Then regenerate the output products for this core.

To regenerate the output products, follow the steps below:

  1. In the Project Manager Window click on the IP sources tab.
  2. Select smpte2022 IP.
  3. Right click on the IP and click Reset Output Products.
  4. Select smpte2022 IP again.
  5. Right click on the IP and click Generate Output Products.
  6. This will update the netlist file with the new valid license file information.
  7. Generate bitstream.
Thanks,
Nupur
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (click on the 'thumbs-up' button).

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
3,705 Views
Registered: ‎05-14-2015

Re: can't generate bitstream-Vivado 2015.2

Jump to solution

Hello nupurs, You are right. I checked the license type of v_smpte2022. It’s design_linking license. 2 more questions: 1. The hardware evaluation license for v_smpte2022_56 is not free-of-charge, right? 2. It is found SMPTE 2022-5/6 VoIP Transmitter and Receiver IP can NOT be found in IP Catalog of some versions of Vivado like 2015.4. But, it can be found in IP catalog of Vivado 2015.2. See the picture below which is captured from 2015.4 Vivado. Do you know why?

test.png

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
3,692 Views
Registered: ‎05-14-2015

Re: can't generate bitstream-Vivado 2015.2

Jump to solution

Hello @nupurs,

Thanks for your answer, one more question:

It is found SMPTE 2022-5/6 VoIP Transmitter and Receiver IP can NOT be found in IP Catalog of some versions of Vivado like 2015.4. But, it can be found in IP catalog of Vivado 2015.2. See the picture below which is captured from 2015.4 Vivado. Do you know why?

test.png

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
47 Views
Registered: ‎04-16-2019

Re: can't generate bitstream-Vivado 2015.2

Jump to solution

Hello

Has this problem been resolved? I also encountered this problem.

Thanks 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
18 Views
Registered: ‎06-14-2010

Re: can't generate bitstream-Vivado 2015.2

Jump to solution

Hello xsh@jack ,

Please raise a separate/new forum topic with the exact instructions you done and the error that you have at your end, and we will be able to help you out with your issue then.

Kind Regards,
Anatoli Curran,
Xilinx Technical Support
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos