cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
4,403 Views
Registered: ‎12-08-2016

design is not upgrading

Jump to solution

Hi Folks,

 

Present design is made in vivado 2015.2.

i updrade the vivado tool to 2016.4 but design is not upgrading from 2015.2 to 2016.4 .

 

what is the problem here, please any one suggest me.

 

Thanks and Best regards

Vinod Sajjan

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
7,802 Views
Registered: ‎12-08-2016

@florentw,

 

Yes i added that custom ip again.

Now, design is upgraded.

 

Thanks you

Vinod Sajjan

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
4,402 Views
Registered: ‎09-15-2016

Hi @vinodsajjan,

 

What warnings/errors are you seeing in Vivado 2016.4?

 

Regards,
Prathik
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helps to resolve your query.
Helpful answer -> Give Kudos
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
4,390 Views
Registered: ‎12-08-2016

Hi Prathik,

 

Thank you for response.

 

Here i am attaching two screenshot please find the attachment.

 

 

vinodh2.png
vinodh.png
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
4,383 Views
Registered: ‎12-08-2016

Hi @prathikm

 

Thanks for response.

 

I am attaching screen shots here. please find the attachment.

Thanks and Best Regards 

Vinod Sajjan

vinodh.png
vinodh2.png
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
4,382 Views
Registered: ‎09-15-2016

Hi @vinodsajjan,

 

Can you click on Tools> report> report IP status?

 

Then click on the upgrade IPs in the below IP status tab.

 

Regards,
Prathik
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helps to resolve your query.
Helpful answer -> Give Kudos
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
4,378 Views
Registered: ‎12-08-2016

Hi @prathikm

 

Thanks for fast response.

 

Yes i done that but still same thing is showing.

 

upgrade selected button is disable.

0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
4,376 Views
Registered: ‎01-16-2013

@vinodsajjan,


Check out Appendix A at page 97 in below user guide:

https://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/sw_manuals/xilinx2016_4/ug896-vivado-ip.pdf

 

Also the below forum thread:

https://forums.xilinx.com/t5/Design-Entry/IP-definition-not-found-IP-contains-locked-subcore/td-p/747060

 

--Syed

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.

Did you check our new quick reference timing closure guide (UG1292)?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
4,349 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @vinodsajjan,

 

You are missing the definition for the IP bottom_pin_hole which is you custom IP.

 

You should first add the location of this custom IP to the IP repository.

 

Kind Regards,

 

Florent


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
7,803 Views
Registered: ‎12-08-2016

@florentw,

 

Yes i added that custom ip again.

Now, design is upgraded.

 

Thanks you

Vinod Sajjan

View solution in original post

0 Kudos