cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
wfjmueller
Explorer
Explorer
4,761 Views
Registered: ‎11-23-2009

docnav fails to start when Qt libs are installed -- libQtDBus missing in docnav

Jump to solution

I'm using Vivado under Ubuntu 16.04 LTS. I've Qt libs installed.

 

docnav coming with vivado 2016.4 works fine.

docnav coming with vivado 2017.1 fails with

 

  Cannot mix incompatible Qt library (version 0x40807)
     with this library (version 0x40806)

 

Some checking with ldd and strace quickly revealed the culprit:

 

1. in the DocNav directory I see

    libQtCore.so.4

    libQtGui.so.4
    libQtNetwork.so.4
    libQtSvg.so.4
    libQtWebKit.so.4
    libQtXml.so.4

 

2. ldd of the docnav executable shows exactly those libs

 

3. an strace of docnav coming with vivado 2017.1 shows

   open("<ipath>/libQtSvg.so.4", O_RDONLY) = 3
   open("<ipath>/libQtXml.so.4", O_RDONLY) = 3
   open("<ipath>/libQtGui.so.4", O_RDONLY) = 3
   open("<ipath>/libQtNetwork.so.4", O_RDONLY) = 3
   open("<ipath>/libQtCore.so.4", O_RDONLY) = 3

   open("/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libQtDBus.so.4", O_RDONLY) = 7

 

4. an strace of docnav coming with vivado 2016.4 does not show an open of libQtDBus !

 

Apparently docnav tried to load dynamically libQtDBus. If it's not found docnav works. But if one has Qt libs installed on the system this dynamic load finds it, does a version check, and if there is a mismatch, aborts.

 

Conclusion is obvious:

  - docnav should be build such that libQtDBus is not loaded

  - or the docnav distribution should contain libQtDBus

 

What is delivered with vivado 2017.1 appears to be inconsistent.

 

With best regards,   Walter

 

 

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
wfjmueller
Explorer
Explorer
1,174 Views
Registered: ‎11-23-2009

This problem is apparently fixed with Vivado 2019.1.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
5 Replies
nupurs
Moderator
Moderator
4,560 Views
Registered: ‎06-24-2015

@wfjmueller,

 

Thanks for bringing this to our attention.

Let me check this internally and get back to you.

Thanks,
Nupur
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (click on the 'thumbs-up' button).
0 Kudos
nupurs
Moderator
Moderator
4,498 Views
Registered: ‎06-24-2015

@wfjmueller,

 

This issue has been reported to factory in CR-974720.

Can you try unsetting the QTP_PLUGIN_PATH environment variable?

Thanks,
Nupur
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (click on the 'thumbs-up' button).
wh1t3w0lf
Observer
Observer
2,782 Views
Registered: ‎02-12-2014

Try to backup and then remove the Qt libraries found in the DocNav folder.

 

Since you already have Qt installed, when the docnav executable loads it will only load your system's Qt libraries and won't do a mix of your own and Vivado's and cause comapatibility problems between the libraries.

 

Obviously we can't be certain that DocNav is fully compatible with your system's Qt libraries but in my case it works like a charm in Kubuntu 16.04.

0 Kudos
raj0311
Observer
Observer
1,545 Views
Registered: ‎04-07-2017

thanks for suggestion.

I have taken backup of lib found in Docnav to  another folder.

after that i ran cmd docnav & then docnav start with out  any issue

 

raj

0 Kudos
wfjmueller
Explorer
Explorer
1,175 Views
Registered: ‎11-23-2009

This problem is apparently fixed with Vivado 2019.1.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos