Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
sridhargunnam
Observer
Observer

mipi-csi2-rx example design licence error

Jump to solution

Hi,

I am new to Xilinx tools. I am trying to use zynq ultrascale+ to characterize camera pipeline. I am trying to setup the IMX274 to display the video to hdmi output. I got started with mipi_csi2_rx_subsystem using below document. I instantiated the IP, created output products and then tried to open the IP example project of mipi_csi2_rx_subsystem. I got the following licence error shown in the snippet. But when I checked in Xilinx licence manager, it shows that I have licence for mipi_csi2_rx_ctrl block.

https://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/ip_documentation/mipi_csi2_rx_subsystem/v3_0/pg232-mipi-csi2-rx.pdf

Can you help mw with the below questions.

1) Do I need to buy licence?

2) Where can I find reference designs to use IMX274 on ultrascale+

Thanks,

Sridhar Gunnam

error.PNG
licence_managert.PNG
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
florentw

Hi @sridhargunnam,

I confirmed that you need the following licenses (all available as Hardware Evaluation or free (TPG) licenses):

- MIPI CSI2

- VPSS

- HDMI

- MIPI DSI TX

- TPG

I have written AR#70308 (might be online in few days) to capture this information.

Note that you don't need the HDMI license to build the BD, so you can generate it and remove the HDMI IP before generating the bitstream.

If you are using windows OS:

• Make sure you are using a very short path. Else you might see error with the GAMMA LUT and Demosaic IP. What I have done is to generate the BD and then save the project as with a very short name (I have used project name "X" directly under my C: drive)
  • As you are using a Hardware Evaluation license, you should see AR#70165 (also valid for the MIPI Subsystems)

If everything is clear for you on this subject, please kindly mark a response as solution to close the thread.

Best Regards,

Florent