UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
643 Views
Registered: ‎03-28-2018

DQS Gate Status: FAIL: underflow of the coarse taps used for tracking. Error found on Rank 0, Byte 6.

 

I'm working with Vivado 2017.2, DDR4 SDRAM MIG v2.2 in Controller and physical layer mode, with AXI4 Interface.  This is implemented on a KU115 platform.

 

Currently I'm having problem reading back what have been written.  Regardless, when I look at the MIG_1 calibration status through the Debug port (Chipscope), I noticed the following properties on the top left:

 

Name: MIG_1

MIG Status: CAL_PASS

Microblaze Status: PASS

DQS Gate Status: FAIL: underflow of the coarse taps used for tracking.  Error found on Rank 0, Byte 6.

Message: No error detected during calibration.

 

Below this is a list of tests which are either PASS or SKIP, no failure.

 

Just wonder if anyone knows what the failure on DQS Gate Status mean.  What kind of symptoms would it cause and if anyone has an idea how to fix it?

 

Thanks.

Tags (1)
微信图片_20180328154316.jpg
微信图片_20180328154306.jpg
微信图片_20180328154316.jpg
微信图片_20180328160134.jpg
0 Kudos
2 Replies
Moderator
Moderator
600 Views
Registered: ‎11-28-2016

Re: DQS Gate Status: FAIL: underflow of the coarse taps used for tracking. Error found on Rank 0, Byte 6.

Hello m13561870735@163.com,

 

Can you refresh the MIG core and see if the message is still there?  Also, how many DDR4 interfaces are in the design?

 

Use this command:

refresh_hw_mig [lindex [get_hw_migs] x]

 

x is 0 if you only have 1 core

 

Are you able to run traffic on the interface without any errors?

0 Kudos
Newbie lisida13
Newbie
222 Views
Registered: ‎01-03-2019

Re: DQS Gate Status: FAIL: underflow of the coarse taps used for tracking. Error found on Rank 0, Byte 6.

My DQS gate status is always in RUNNING process. I wonder why this happens. Thank you very much.5158ebd6f573494793616795e89cd2d4.jpg

0 Kudos