UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

CPRI example design implementation

Jump to solution

Hi everyone,

I am new to CPRI and GTX related designs, so please forgive any silly question I going to ask.

I am working on the CPRI example design, with a Kintex 7 FPGA.

After creating the example design and running the tests suggested on the product guide, I am trying to implement the same example design on the FPGA, but I am having some trouble:

- I created a new IP, packaging the entire example design, with GTX serial outputs (txp, txn) connected to the same GTX serial inputs (rxp, rxn), as suggested on the "Test Bench" section of the Product Guide.

- I added the newly created IP on a new block design

When I try to Run Implementation I get a Critical Warning saying:

"2 net(s) are unrouted. The problem net(s) are <component_name>/txn, <component_name>/txp".

What is this problem due to?

Is it possible to connect the GTX serial outputs to the same GTX serial input ports?

Thanks

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Scholar kotir
Scholar

Re: CPRI example design implementation

Jump to solution

Hi Gabelli,

The core pin out can not be looped back at differential signals. i.e., you shoud not assign txp to rxp and txn to rxn inside the toplevel file. This is not routable inside the FPGA.

You need to do implement the design with txp/n and rxp/n to Transceiver I/Os on to the SMA connector or any cable to loop back the data on to Rx side.

Let me know if this is clear now.

Regards,

KR

--------------------------------------------------​--------------------------------------------