UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Newbie eddy_aronov
Newbie
909 Views
Registered: ‎10-01-2017

Zybo - XADC through Ethernet

Hi,

I am new at this area. My current project required to know the use of Ethernet and XADC of Zybo board. As a starting point I got a sample demo of  "Zybo XADC Demo" (https://reference.digilentinc.com/learn/programmable-logic/tutorials/zybo-xadc-demo/start). it works.

After that i did the "ZYB Zynq-7000 Ethernet" project ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9SNxM2a1GC8&feature=em-comments) it also works.

Now i want to combined this two projects. As starting point i want to receive data from the ZYBO and not to transmit data to the ZYBO as i did at the Ethernet project below. how can i do it?

I attached the files.

What needs to change for it to receive data from the ZYBO?

I am working on Vivado 2017.1 , SDK 2017.1 , windows 10 PC.

 

Thanks, Eddy.

 

0 Kudos
4 Replies
Voyager
Voyager
868 Views
Registered: ‎06-24-2013

Re: Zybo - XADC through Ethernet

Hey Eddy,

 

What needs to change for it to receive data from the ZYBO?

The echo server (echo.txt) you attached already receives and sends data (the reply) from the ZYBO, but you need to figure out what protocol you want to use and how/where to connect to.

 

Best,

Herbert

-------------- Yes, I do this for fun!
0 Kudos
Newbie eddy_aronov
Newbie
795 Views
Registered: ‎10-01-2017

Re: Zybo - XADC through Ethernet

Hey Herbert,

what is my options about the protocol?
All i want is to send the ADC data throw the Ethernet.

Best,
Eddy
0 Kudos
Voyager
Voyager
789 Views
Registered: ‎06-24-2013

Re: Zybo - XADC through Ethernet

Hey Eddy,

 

You have a number of options to send the data ...

  • Use UDP and broadcast the data (could even be multicast)
  • Use TCP and send the data to some kind of server
  • Have a server (like the echo server) which replies to requests with the data
  • Other options like RTP, FTP or SSH ...

 

Hope this helps,

Herbert

-------------- Yes, I do this for fun!
0 Kudos
Visitor tibythomas
Visitor
49 Views
Registered: ‎10-03-2018

Re: Zybo - XADC through Ethernet

do you have the harware for it in vivado?? please share if you do.

thank you.

0 Kudos